Staff & Board of Directors

Our Staff

Mandy Black
Founder & Executive Director
Mandy@LittleStepsSC.org

Dawn Lavoie
Program Director
Dawn@LittleStepsSC.org

Addy Cooper
Community Coordinator
Addy@LittleStepsSC.org

Melena Hood
Care Coordinator
Melena@LittleStepsSC.org

Jessica Horton
Marketing Director
Jessica@LittleStepsSC.org

Our Board of Directors

Little Steps is governed by a board of directors whose main responsibilities are to ensure adequate financial resources, enhance public standing, and ensure effective planning. The members of this board are community members committed to the success and growth of Little Steps and its programs. Our current board of directors includes the following community leaders:

Beth Jamieson, Board Chair – beth@greenvillefirststeps.org
Strategic Operations Director,
Greenville County First Steps

Jen Hubbell, Secretary – jhubbell@kw.com
Lead Agent, Keller Willliams

Travis Johnson, Treasurer – dajohnso@greenville.k12.sc.us
District Social Worker, Greenville County Schools

Mona Thorton – mthornton@swu.edu
Associate Dean, School of Education,
Southern Wesleyan University

Khai Bryant – c.khaipatterson@gmail.com
VP Credentialing & Licensing,
Oaktree Medical Center 

Kia Keyton – KiaTEF@aim.com
Director of Transitions,
Greenville Technical College

Joining our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is currently seeking additional members. These volunteer positions require attendance at monthly board meetings as well as assistance at community events and fundraisers. Board members use their own network of contacts to promote and make partnerships for Little Steps. If you are interested in joining our board, please click on the link below to submit your application. For more information email our Board Chair, Beth Jamieson at beth@greenvillefirststeps.org