Our Staff

Mandy Black
Founder & Executive Director
Mandy@LittleStepsSC.org

Contact Mandy for information about partnerships and grants

Dawn Lavoie
Program Director
Dawn@LittleStepsSC.org
(864) 616-0598

Contact Dawn for information on internships and class programming

Addy Cooper
Community Coordinator
Addy@LittleStepsSC.org
(864) 616-2881

Contact Addy for information about making donations and volunteering

Melena Hood
Care Coordinator
Melena@LittleStepsSC.org
(864) 616-0376

Contact Melena to register for classes or to refer a young parent to our program

Jessica Horton
Marketing Director
Jessica@LittleStepsSC.org
(716) 445-1852

Contact Jessica for technical assistance or website inquiries

Our Board of Directors

Little Steps is governed by a board of directors whose main responsibilities are to ensure adequate financial resources, enhance public standing, and ensure effective planning. The members of this board are community members committed to the success and growth of Little Steps and its programs. Our current board of directors includes the following community leaders:

Beth Jamieson, Board Chair – beth@greenvillefirststeps.org
Strategic Operations Director,
Greenville County First Steps

Jen Hubbell, Secretary – jhubbell@kw.com
Lead Agent, Keller Willliams

Travis Johnson, Treasurer – dajohnso@greenville.k12.sc.us
District Social Worker, Greenville County Schools

Mona Thorton – mthornton@swu.edu
Associate Dean, School of Education,
Southern Wesleyan University

Khai Bryant – c.khaipatterson@gmail.com
VP Credentialing & Licensing,
Oaktree Medical Center 

Kia Keyton – KiaTEF@aim.com
Director of Transitions,
Greenville Technical College

Join our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is currently seeking additional members. These volunteer positions require attendance at monthly board meetings as well as assistance at community events and fundraisers. Board members use their own network of contacts to promote and make partnerships for Little Steps. If you are interested in joining our board, please click on the link below to submit your application. For more information email our Board Chair, Beth Jamieson at beth@greenvillefirststeps.org

Board of Directors Application