Staff & Board of Directors

Our Staff

Mandy Black
Founder & Executive Director
Mandy@LittleStepsSC.org

Juanita Wood
Operations Director
Juanita@LittleStepsSC.org

Shannon West
Case Management Director
Shannon@LittleStepsSC.org

Dawn Lavoie
Program Director
Dawn@LittleStepsSC.org

Jessica Horton
Marketing Director
Jessica@LittleStepsSC.org

Our Board of Directors

Little Steps is governed by a board of directors whose main responsibilities are to ensure adequate financial resources, enhance public standing, and ensure effective planning. The members of this board are community members committed to the success and growth of Little Steps and its programs. Our current board of directors includes the following community leaders:

Justin Felker, Board Chair – Justin@LittleStepsSC.org
Client Service Executive, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.  

Tracy Hall, Board Vice Chair – Tracy@LittleStepsSC.org
Assistant Professor of Education, Coordinator of Field Studies,
Southern Wesleyan University

Brett Brading, Treasurer – Brett@LittleStepsSC.org
Real Estate Consultant, The Parker Group

Allan Ward – Allan@LittleStepsSC.org
Manager, Elliott Davis Decosimo, LLC 

Tim Brockman – Tim@LittleStepsSC.org
Advisor, Consolidated Planning, Inc

Joining our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is currently seeking additional members. These volunteer positions require attendance at monthly board meetings as well as assistance at community events and fundraisers. Board members use their own network of contacts to promote and make partnerships for Little Steps. If you are interested in joining our board, please click on the link below to submit your application. For more information email Juanita@LittleStepsSC.org